Caress

I saw you with your eyes outside,
I am with you but you -a tide.
So near at once,
Running away the other my bad luck.
Strand of your hair,
Calling me to get it layered.
I saw you sipping the coffee,
Wished to be the cup,
Oh! I am feeling so drowsy.
Tips of your fingers,
Shouting my name fearlessly,
Hold of them – i miss so terribly.
The outline of your collarbone,
The ornament you worn,
I saw you painted on my wallpaper torn.
Faded red I see now,
Your eyeballs will never meet my brow.

by tarang garg532E4219-5A75-4282-9DF1-83D1494EF0CF.png

Leave a Reply

